Square 20 Complete

Hi there!

Back to the christmas crafting, and now we have just over 6 weeks to go! Less than that if the Advent Calendar makes it! And it IS getting there I promise! Though I am still a little nervous about getting on that sewing machine, and it is looming ever closer! 

Here we have Square 20, and though simple, I adore it! This was originally a silhouette pattern, so I accented the antlers and hooves of the reindeer in gold, though left colour to a minimum. I love how it turned out!

 I have decided to simply get 24 squares done at this point, the 25th was simply “Merry Christmas” stitched for the top of the calendar anyway, and I feel that it is not necessary now I have reached this point. SO this means we have 4 more squares to go, and then it’ll be numbering, pocket making, and construction time! With this in mind, it is entirely possible that it will  be finished in time! (Though of course you never can tell!)

I am aiming for as close to December 1st as I can, but in this time I do have to complete a second non-christmas piece, and have a birthday, so no promises! Though I will try, because as much as I’ve enjoyed this project, I can’t wait to have the chance to make something new next year! If you would like to see all the squares so far, do check out the album on the Thisisthecraftyone Facebook Page, and there you will also find other stitchy treats too! 

Hope you’re having a great week!

Happy Crafting!

6 thoughts on “Square 20 Complete

  1. love the little gold hooves! I’ve just started an attempt at a cross stitch advent calendar too – I think mine is more likely to be ready for Christmas 2013 though!

    • Hi, thanks for commenting :)
      Well I started mine last year, but I don’t mind too much, it has been nice coming back to it this year, because I did so much preparation last year!
      Good luck with yours!

  2. I love what you’ve done with the reindeer. I can’t believe how much work you have to go after you get all the stitching done though. Good luck getting it finished, I’m intimidated just hearing about it

Leave a Reply

