Square 21 Complete

Hi there,

I’ve been incredibly busy behind the scenes of this blog (as any of you who like the Facebook Page are aware) though have been really bad lately at posting on here. My apologies, it’s a combination of getting things as close to finished as possible, and preparing for Christmas… as well as the usual winter joys of colds, work and everything else life wants to throw my way!

Today is in fact my birthday (yep 27 today), so as I have a quiet day of relaxing ahead I thought I would catch you up a little!

I am nearer completion of The BIG Project, though it won’t be finished by the 1st (of course) I still want to get it done though, so do keep checking out, if nothing else it’ll be interesting to see how long it takes!

Today I’m sharing completed “Square” 21, the dreaded Angel…. I struggled so hard with this one, I just couldn’t find a design I liked, so I just drew out a basic design and went with it, it’s not my favourite by far, but works nonethelesss: I found the angel designs I found EVERYWHERE were simply too “cartoony” for what I wanted, so I just simplified it totally. 

If you have been on the Facebook Page, (or go there now) you will see “Square 22″ as well, which I will post on here very soon, and I am working on 23, so there isn’t much further to go on the images at least, though of course then there is the joy (!) of metallic numbers that need stitching on all but one of the “Squares” and then putting it all together. Though the last part will be the least time-consuming! IT IS more than possible to get this done, so, here’s hoping it gets there!

Hope you have all had a wonderful November, and a great Thanksgiving for those of you in the USA, and are looking forward to Christmas! 

Happy Crafting!

One thought on “Square 21 Complete

  1. Happy belated birthday! Hope you’re having a great birthday week and making great progress with your cross stitching projects

Leave a Reply

