Stitching Progress Jan 2013

Hi there

It’s Monday again, and as I kind of predicted I haven’t done all that much in the last week, though I do have some stitching progress to share…

As I posted last week, I am working on a kit I got for Christmas, which I’ll go into a little bit now I caught up with everything! I’ve wanted a Gorjuss kit for a while now, and when it came to present ideas it was something I was hoping for, and my sister kindly got me one.

So the stitching in progress is the Bothy Threads kit, of Gorjuss-Ruby. gorjuss-logo

Firstly it is a beautiful kit, with 2 pattern pages (cross-stitching and the details) a small booklet of instructions, 3 needles, beads and ribbons for the end, threads all pre-sorted, and the aida. I was totally impressed with it when I opened it and had a look. I’d never had a kit from them before so didn’t know what to expect (and we’ve all seen some bad kits). At this point I’ve had NO problems, and am enjoying working on it.

So there you go, a little recommendation for you if you’ve been curious!

So without further ado here’s where I am with it all: SAM_1545

I like where it’s going so far, the coverage close up isn’t excellent, but it’s by far not the worst I’ve seen. I’m looking forward to working on it still as well, which considering it’s a larger kit for me is something I wasn’t sure would happen!

Until next time, I hope you all have a wonderful week! I’ll be posting Tuesday rather than Monday next week as I’m going away for the weekend!

Happy Crafting!!

 

One thought on “Stitching Progress Jan 2013

Leave a Reply

