New Baby Boy/Big Brother Cards

Hi there! 

I’m sharing two cards today, which were sent along with the cross-stitch birth samplers from yesterday’s post (and a couple of other presents) in a package to my sister. I had great fun making the cards, using the Kit N Kraft Little Rascal Baby Boy scrapbooking kit.

I made one for my nephew, congratulating him on becoming a big brother:

 This was made quite simply, layering some papers and using the stickers enclosed with the kit. I tried to make it visually fun for him as he’s 3 – here’s a close up on the lettering (which is adorable) I love that the lettering had patterns and images (I carried through the star pattern, but you can also see footprints, a dummy and a bottle, and even a teddy bear)! On the inside I also used a star sticker, to carry the front throughout. 

The second card, for my sister and her partner, was very similar to the one I made in this post, only this one was made on a larger A5 size card: I really love the coordinating papers in this set, and once I had done that I got a bit sticker happy again! (I used a “New baby boy” sticker, and layered a bottle, some socks and a little bunny.) On the inside of the card was a teddy sticker along with a hand written message.

The kit is amazing, I’ve now made 3 cards and I still have loads left over. Such a good buy! 

I’m now going back to work on some summer stitching, and also making some cards for various occasions.

What are you making at the moment? I’d love to hear from you, so do feel free to leave a comment, or come and have a chat over on the Facebook Page, where you can also find albums of all the work shown on the blog. Talking of Facebook, if you could hop over and vote for Jubilee in Blue (blogged about here) I’d love you forever!

Have a great Tuesday

Happy Crafting!

One thought on “New Baby Boy/Big Brother Cards

  1. Pingback: Each Morning Counted Cross Stitch Kit | PES.Year33.com

Leave a Reply

